Toffee Chocolate Chip Dessert Cheeseball

Hey again! We’re on to post #2!

This is one of my favorite desserts! It’s super easy, and a perfect party dessert! If you’re a MAJOR cream cheese-aholic  like me, you’ll probably love it. 😉 I felt like making something yummy yesterday, so I was browsing through my pinterest recipe boards, and came across it. (That’s where my sister, who was the one who made it originally, found it. On pinterest, where else?!) So I made it and thought I’d take pictures and share it on here!

 

dsc_0185
First, in large mixing bowl, beat 8oz cream cheese & 1/2 cup butter (both softened) until fluffy, about 3 minutes (I’m not sure I did it this long, but it came out fine)

 

dsc_0189
Add 3/4 cup powdered sugar & 2 Tablespoons brown sugar and beat until completely blended.

 

DSC_0192.JPG
Stir in 1/2 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips & 1/2 cup toffee bits.

   

dsc_0197
Wrap mixture in large piece of plastic wrap and refrigerate for 1-2 hours

 

dsc_0199
As you can see in the picture before this one, mine was rather flat because it was pretty soft, so I just took it out of the fridge after an hour or so, then molded it into more of a ball, and stuck it back in the fridge until it had firmed up more.

 

dsc_0200
In the original recipe, it was a valentines day dessert and they covered it in pink sprinkles, but as I’m also a chocaholic I used more mini choc. chips. 😛 They also say you could use chopped nuts, which would probably be good too. Just use whatever you’d like! 🙂

 

dsc_0204
And it’s all done!

 

dsc_0211
My personal favorite thing to eat it with are animal crackers, but pretzels and apple slices both go well, too!

 

You can find the original recipe Here

 



 

Toffee Chocolate Chip Dessert Cheeseball

Ingredients:

  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 2 Tbsp brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup toffee bits
  • sprinkles, extra mini choc. chips, or chopped nuts

Directions:

In a large mixing bowl, beat cream cheese and butter until fluffy, about 3 minutes. Add both sugars and beat until completely blended. Stir in choc. chips and toffee bits.

Wrap mixture in a large piece of plastic wrap and refrigerate for 1-2 hours. Cover with topping of your choice!

Eat and enjoy!!

Credit: Shugary Sweets



 

Well, post #2 has come to an end. Hope you’ve enjoyed reading it, and if you make the cheeseball, hope you love it like me! 😛

Have a wonderful weekend!

• Melanie •

Leave a Reply

